This page is a draft of a policy pageThis page is not an official policy. Feel free to edit it or make suggestions.
Deletion is commonly used on here on the testwiki for testing as well as serious reasons. Please be sure to understand this policy when deleting pages, revisions, or logs.
Test deletions[edit source]
When deleting a page for testing reasons, please be sure to undelete the page soon after deleting.
Test pages[edit source]
It is common practice to delete unique test pages after testing is complete on them. However, pages that can be commonly used to test one or more actions should be left for other users to experiment on.
It is not recommended to delete another user's test pages without their permission, unless they are inactive. The user may return at anytime to continue testing.
In general though, if you are unsure if a page should be deleted, either contact the page creator, or just leave it. There is little harm leaving a few extra pages undeleted, especially when they might be used later.